My Autobiography

I’m sure we all know what an autobiography is, someone’s life story published as a book. But these books are not easy to right. The author must vividly remember his or her life as far back as possible, this helps for a longer story and better details of their earlier years. But if I were to write my own autobiography in the future, I would have to remember the life events that are happening in my life right now! So today’s topic is, “What are three life stories I would include in my future autobiography?”

1st:  When I had just began 1st grade I wanted to find my big brother in the halls of my school, but I never saw him that 1st day. I rode the bus back home only to find that he beat me home. I asked him why I didn’t see him at school that day, and he told me he had stayed at home the entire day with my mom. I had no idea what he could have possibly been doing, but he told me he had been doing school. It was called homeschooling, and to my 7 year old self that sounded awesome. So after I finished 1st grade I decided not to go back to school for 2nd grade, but to start homeschooling with my brother. One of the best life decisions I ever made.

2nd:  I grew up learning all about Jesus and the Bible ever since I can remember, but it wasn’t done in just one church. My family’s been to many different churches over the course of our lives, some better than others. One of them was a small, humble little community that we fit into rather well, but as we saw it grow and develop as a church, we felt we had to move on and find another church to help. After helping 3 or 4 more churches we wanted to find a more permanent church, and never found another community like some of the ones we had before for a long time. Until one day, one of our mom’s friends heard of our situation and told us about a small church that was meeting at a nearby high school. So we started going there, and helped them however we could. After about 3 years of helping this community, we had become a part of the family; and helped move them into a new building. Since then, we haven’t felt the need to leave, we had made so many new friends at Conduit Church, and I have a feeling we won’t leave for a long time.

3rd:  When I was one and a half my family moved from Ohio to Tennessee, and found the perfect house to live in. But as time went by our family grew, and the house felt smaller and smaller. One day my parents made the decision to move to a new house that would accommodate our needs better. This was a sad thing to hear, because I had spent 13 years of my 14 year life in that house. But I eventually understood why we had leave and moved on from our old house. But leaving our old house was a great decision, now we have room to invite our friends over, a larger backyard to play in, and most importantly our own rooms.

Leave a comment